This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6
Reviews
    john
    us
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia
    ca
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    More value than expected
    Location wasn’t ideal for my needs but perfect for people who want to be closer to mountains
    Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast is basic but by far the best low cost motel in. Calgary.
    Ryan lalala
    ca
    8.8
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terri
    ca
    9.2
    12 February 2018
    It was short and sweet! But very comfortable. Will stay here again.
    The parking was our only complaint. Everything else was fantastic.
    The staff were very friendly! They made the stay that much better.
    Bob
    ca
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd
    ca
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeri
    ca
    10
    11 February 2018
    Will stay again.
    Just wish they had more breakfast options but no big deal.
    It was very comfortable, beautifully updated, fantastic value!
    Shawali
    ca
    7.5
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    gb
    8.8
    6 February 2018
    Probably the best value stay in Calgary
    The heating / air-con system was a little noisy, but kept us warm at -30C so can't really complain!
    Conveniently located on the edge of the city, and on the road up to Banff, this hotel was great for a stopover after a long flight. Although it looks like an average motel from the outside, the rooms are modern, nicely decorated, and the beds really comfortable. The breakfast was nice, if not extensive, and the staff were all very friendly. Bonus: I think this has been mentioned in other reviews, but there is a great restaurant (Notable), just around the corner.
    ca
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    Great stop on the the highway heading west out of the city.
    The bathroom wan was very noisy.
    The motel was super clean, and the motel not having a carpet was a bonus. The motel was tastefully renovated. Would stay again.
    Jon
    ca
    3.8
    6 February 2018
    They ripped me off for my deposit.
    Staff is rude.
    Not much
    Aaron
    ca
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    June
    ca
    6.7
    1 February 2018
    It was good for my one night stay.
    They upgraded my Queen reservation to a King room but the leg was broken so the whole bed leaned down to that corner. I just slept on an angle but if I was with someone, I would have asked for another room with a non-broken bed. Also, there is no sound proofing in the ceiling. The people upstairs were not being loud at all, just walking normally and the floor creaked very loudly. If you want to sleep well, ask for a second floor room.
    I was only there for one night but despite the broken leg, the bed was very comfy. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. I appreciated having a blow dryer in the room.
    David
    ca
    7.5
    31 January 2018
    good value stay
    Naomie
    ca
    7.1
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    6.2
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    9.6
    28 January 2018
    All good
    The central location
    ca
    7.1
    26 January 2018
    Very poor room insulation at main floor! I could hear clear everything from all rooms around me, I had bad sleep.
    Very good wi-fi.
    Lois
    ca
    8.8
    23 January 2018
    Very happy with our experience
    A bit noisy when people in room above moved about, but not so bas as to warrant a complaint
    Clean and friendly. Ideal place for a stopover.
    Charles
    ca
    9.2
    23 January 2018
    Bed not comfortable
    Location to highway, cleanliness, staff
Loading reviews